Day Date Start time
Series/Event Race Officer  Safety Officer Status Notes
Sunday 23-Apr-2023 10:00 am Docks in estimate N/A N/A    
Saturday
13-May-2023  9:00 am Safety boat training   sign up to be trained by emailing This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.   9 am start - boat set up two volunteers per boat to be trained
Thursday 25-May-2023  7:00 pm Thursday Series 1  Gary McIlroy Marc Dorval    
Saturday 27-May-2023  1:00 pm Practice race and on water race officer training  

sign up to be trained by emailing This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 Simi Ahluwalia

John Huang, Sen Zhou

  Two experienced Race officer are needed and both ribs would be used.   The idea is to use these practice races to train Race Officers
Sunday 28-May-2023  1:00 pm  Sunday Series 1   Franz Bauer  Craig Nogas    
Thursday 1-Jun-2023  7:00 pm  Thursday Series 1  Tony Bertram  Shelly Richardson    
Sunday 4-Jun-2023  1:00 pm  Sunday Series 1 Ed Dragostis John Huang    
Thursday 8-Jun-2023  7:00 pm  Thursday Series 1  John Huang  Sen Zhou    
Sunday 11-Jun-2023  1:00 pm  Sunday Series 1  Craig Nogas Franz Bauer    
Thursday 15-Jun-2023  7:00 pm  Thursday Series 1   Simi Ahluwalia  John Huang    
Saturday 17-Jun-2023 11:00 am Sail Past        
Sunday 18-Jun-2023  1:00 pm  Sunday Series 1        
Thursday 22-Jun-2023

 7:00 pm 

Thursday Series 1  Ross Thomson

 Eric Thompson

   
Saturday 24-Jun-2023 11:00 am GoCats Regatta Race officer needed three safety officers needed   Volunteers needed for race officer and both RHIBs both days  and for Saturday night food
Sunday 25-Jun-2023 10:00 am  GoCats Regatta Race officer needed

three safety officers needed

   
Thursday 29-Jun-2023  7:00 pm  Thursday Series 1        
Sunday 2-Jul-2023  1:00 pm  Sunday Series 1  Ed Dragosits  Sen Zhou   Canada Day weekend
Thursday 6-Jul-2023  7:00 pm Thursday Series 1    

Brian Graville

   
Sunday 9-Jul-2023  1:00 pm Sunday Series 1        
Thursday 13-Jul-2023 7:00 pm  Thursday Series 1    Brian Graville
   
Sunday 16-Jul-2023  1:00 pm Sunday Series 1        
Thursday 20-Jul-2023  7:00 pm  Thursday Series 2

 

     
Saturday 22-Jul-2023 11:00 am Cl16/Wayfarer regatta Race officer needed

three safety officers needed

1. Alejandro Cespedes

  Volunteers needed for race officer and both RHIBs both days  and for Saturday night food
Sunday 23-Jul-2023 10:00 am Cl16/Wayfarer regatta Race officer needed 1. Alejandro Cespedes    three safety officers needed
Thursday 27-Jul-2023  7:00 pm Thursday Series 2    Sen Zhou    
Sunday 30-Jul-2023  1:00 pm Sunday Series 2  

 

   
Thursday 3-Aug-2023  7:00 pm Thursday Series 2        
Sunday 6-Aug-2023  1:00 pm Sunday Series 2        
Thursday 10-Aug-2023  7:00 pm Thursday Series 2  

 

   
Sunday 13-Aug-2023  1:00 pm Sunday Series 2        
Thursday 17-Aug-2023  7:00 pm Thursday Series 2        
Sunday 20-Aug-2023  1:00 pm Sunday Series 2        
Thursday 24-Aug-2023  6:30 pm Thursday Series 2       8:07 sunset time
Saturday 26-Aug-2023  1:00 pm Moe Fraser Race officer needed

three safety officers needed

  race officer with  both ribs used  and 3 safety officers needed
Sunday 27-Aug-2023  1:00 pm Sunday Series 2  

 

   
Thursday 31-Aug-2023  6:30 pm Thursday Series 2       7:55pm sunset time
Sunday 3-Sep-2023  1:00 pm Sunday Series 2  Ross Thompson Eric Thomson   Labour day Weekend
Thursday 7-Sep-2023  6:30 pm Thursday Series 2 Tony Bertram Shelly Richardson   7:42pm Sunset time
Sunday 10-Sep-2023  1:00pm Sunday Series 2        
Sunday 17-Sep-2023  1:00pm Sunday Series 2  

 

   
Sunday 24-Sep-2023  1:00pm Sunday Series 2        

Notes
the May Practice Race needs two ribs each may be used for: training Race Officers and using experienced skipper providing on water instruction to boats
Three boats required for a race to be valid
Thursday - race team at club for 6pm for 7pm start, 5.30 pm when it’s a 6.30pm race start
Organized cruising dates may be added
Racers - must sign up for at least two race duties